No Season, No Bueno.

According to Katie Strang (?) over at ESPN, Gary Bettman made it very clear that there will be no season should no new CBA be signed before September 15

This could be a catastrophe. listen while you read, duh. 

Revenue sharing continues to be the strongest central issue of disagreement. I can’t say that I’d like to see a lockout, mostly because I don’t want to see one at all. I hate when this happens. I just want to watch good hockey. And I think it goes without saying that the players want to play. There was enough drama this offseason with #PariseWatch, #SuterWatch, and continues to be with #Doan’tCareWatch (see what I did there?). It would be great to know that when October 12th rolls around, there will be a Hockey Night in Pittsburgh.

 

deuceees.

Leave a Reply

